The Producers Guild of America is the latest to reveal its nominees for the best movie of the year and like we’ve seen many times already this awards season, there are a few motion pictures that stood head and shoulders above the crowd. Among them, producers from five are nominated for the PGA’s top prize: The Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year category. Among the contenders vying for victory are Kathleen Kennedy, Frank Marshall and Cean Chaffin (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button), Christopher Nolan, Charles Roven and Emma Thomas (The Dark Knight), Brian Grazer, Ron Howard and Eric Fellner (Frost/Nixon), Dan Jinks and Bruce Cohen (Milk) and Christopher Colson (Slumdog Millionaire).

In the documentary category, producers up for the top award this year are Simon Chin (Man on Wire), Julie Bilson Ahlberg and Errol Morris (Standard Operating Procedure) and Carl Deal and Tia Lessin (Trouble the Water).

In animation, the nominees are Clark Spencer (Bolt), Melissa Cobb (Kung Fu Panda), Jim Morris (Wall-E).

The awards will be announced at a January 24 ceremony at the Hollywood Palladium.