The Writers Guild of America, West (WGAW) and the Writers Guild of America, East (WGAE) have released their nominations for the WGA Awards, simultaneous ceremonies for which will be held in Los Angeles and New York City on February 5, 2011.

Here is a complete list of the nominees:

Best Original Screenplay
Black Swan, by Mark Heyman and Andres Heinz and John McLaughlin
The Fighter, by Scott Silver and Paul Tamasy & Eric Johnson
Inception, by Christopher Nolan
The Kids Are All Right, by Lisa Cholodenko & Stuart Blumberg
Please Give, by Nicole Holofcener

Best Adapted Screenplay
127 Hours, by Danny Boyle & Simon Beaufoy
I Love You Phillip Morris, by John Requa & Glenn Ficarra
The Social Network, by Aaron Sorkin
The Town, by Peter Craig and Ben Affleck & Aaron Stockard
True Grit, by Joel Coen & Ethan Coen

Best Documentary Screenplay
Enemies of the People, by Rob Lemkin and Thet Sambath
Freedom Riders, by Stanley Nelson
Gasland, by Josh Fox
Inside Job, by Charles Ferguson, co-written by Chad Beck, Adam Bolt
The Two Escobars, by Michael Zimbalist, Jeff Zimbalist
Who Is Harry Nilsson (And Why Is Everybody Talkin’ About Him)?, by John Scheinfeld

The WGA Awards are usually a good indicator of which screenplays will receive Oscar nominations, but this year the screenplays for some critically acclaimed movies expected to do well at the Oscars, including Another Year, Blue Valentine, The King’s Speech, Toy Story 3 and Winter’s Bone, were deemed ineligible to receive nominations under WGA rules. This type of thing is nothing new, though; last year District 9, An Education and Inglorious Basterds were disqualified under those same rules (films must be written under the WGA’s Minimum Basic Agreement to be eligible for a nomination). Last year’s WGA Award winner for Best Original Screenplay, The Hurt Locker, went on to win six Oscars, including those for Best Original Screenplay, Best Directing, and Best Film.

For more information visit or