Score another point for The Hurt Locker as the race toward Oscar Sunday continues. The Writers Guild of America, West (WGAW) and the Writers Guild of America, East (WGAE) announced the winners of the 2010 Writers Guild Awards for movies, TV, radio, news, promotional and video game writing at simultaneous ceremonies at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles and the Hudson Theatre at the Millennium Broadway Hotel in New York City this weekend.

Mark Boal took home the award for best original screenplay for Kathryn Bigelow’s The Hurt Locker, while writer-director Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner shared the adapted accolade for their big-screen rendering of Walter Kirn’s Up in the Air. The Documentary Screenplay Award went to Mark Monroe for the socially-conscious The Cove.

For a full list of winners, visit