The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) is now accepting entries for their 23rd annual Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards, taking place Sunday, February 15, 2009 in Los Angeles, California. Awards will be presented in several categories, including feature films, episodic television and television movie/miniseries/pilot. The deadline for television entries is December 1. The television nominees will be announced the week of December 15, while the theatrical film nominees will be announced January 6 or 7.

Established in 1919, the ASC is dedicated to advancing the art and craft of cinematography. The 2009 ASC honorees to receive awards for their exceptional work include Jack Green (Unforgiven, The Bridges of Madison County) for Lifetime Achievement, Donald McAlpine (Moulin Rouge!, Romeo + Juliet) for International Achievement, Robert F. Liu (“Lou Grant,” “Family Ties”) for Career Achievement in Television and Isidore Mankofsky (Somewhere In Time, The Muppet Movie) for the Presidents Award. The ASC will also present a Board of Governors Award and the Bud Stone Heritage Award designed specifically for student cinematographers.

For more information regarding rules and/or to download entry forms, visit or call 323-969-4333.