The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) recently announced the nominations for the 25th annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards. The feature film nominees are: Matthew Libatique, ASC (Black Swan), Wally Pfister, ASC (Inception), Danny Cohen, BSC (The King’s Speech), Jeff Cronenweth, ASC (The Social Network) and Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC (True Grit). The winner will be announced at the ASC Awards celebration at the Hollywood and Highland Grand Ballroom on February 13.

True Grit marks the ninth ASC nomination for Deakins, who previously won for The Shawshank Redemption and The Man Who Wasn’t There. This year, Deakins will also be honored with the ASC’s 2011 Lifetime Achievement Award. Pfister (a frequent collaborator of Christopher Nolan) garners his third nomination with Inception, following Batman Begins and The Dark Knight. Cohen, Cronenweth and Libatique are all first-time nominees.

“The artistically diverse approaches these talented cinematographers employed are a glimpse at what visionaries with a camera can accomplish,” says ASC President Michael Goi. “They are visual storytellers of the highest caliber.”

For more information regarding the ASC Awards, visit