The Art Directors Guild (ADG) has announced the nominees for the 15th annual Excellence in Production Design Awards. The awards ceremony will be held on February 5, 2011 at the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills. At the ceremony, Academy Award-nominated production designer Patricia Norris (Blue Velvet, Lost Highway) will be honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award, presented to her by frequent collaborator David Lynch.

The ADG nominees for best production design in a feature film are:

Period Film
Jess Gonchor; True Grit
Eve Stewart; The King’s Speech
Dante Ferretti; Shutter Island
Arthur Max; Robin Hood
Geoffrey Kirkland; Get Low

Fantasy Film
Robert Stromberg; Alice in Wonderland
Stuart Craig; Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1
Guy Hendrix Dyas; Inception
Darren Gilford; Tron: Legacy
Barry Robison; The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

Contemporary Film
Therese DePrez; Black Swan
Donald Graham Burt; The Social Network
Judy Becker; The Fighter
Sharon Seymour; The Town
Suttirat Larlarb; 127 Hours

For a complete list of nominees, visit