Connect with us

American Cinema Editors (ACE) Announces 58th Annual Eddie Award Nominations

American Cinema Editors (ACE) Announces 58th Annual Eddie Award Nominations

Blog - Awards Watch

American Cinema Editors (ACE) has released the nominees for its 2008 Eddie Awards, honoring superior editing in feature films and television. Nominees for Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic) are Christopher Rouse, A.C.E., for The Bourne Ultimatum, Jay Cassidy, A.C.E., for Into the Wild, John Gilroy, A.C.E., for Michael Clayton, Roderick Jaynes for No Country for Old Men and Dylan Tichenor, A.C.E., for There Will Be Blood. For Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy or Musical), nominees include Michael Tronick, A.C.E. (Hairspray), Dana E. Glauberman (Juno), Craig Wood and Stephen Rivkin, A.C.E. (Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End), Darren Holmes, A.C.E. (Ratatouille) and Chris Lebenzon, A.C.E. (Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street). For Best Edited Documentary, the nominees are Edgar Burcksen, A.C.E. and Leonard Feinstein for Darfur Now, Leslie Iwerks and Stephen Myers, A.C.E., for The Pixar Story and Geoffrey Richman, Chris Seward and Dan Swietlik for SiCKO.

Nominated for Best Edited Miniseries or Motion Picture for Non-Commercial Television are Michael Ornstein, A.C.E. and Michael Brown, A.C.E., for Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee, Mary Jo Markey, A.C.E. for Life Support and Tatiana S. Riegel, A.C.E. and Leo Trombetta, A.C.E., for PU-239. For Best Edited Miniseries or Motion Picture for Commercial Television, the nominees are Scott Vickery, A.C.E., and Robert Ferretti, A.C.E. for The Company: Night 2, Henk Van Eeghen, A.C.E., Mark J. Goldman, Stephen Semel, A.C.E. and Christopher Nelson, A.C.E., for Lost: Through the Looking Glass and Paul Dixon, A.C.E., for Pictures of Hollis Woods.

The 2008 Eddie Awards will be presented on February 17 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Founded in 1950, American Cinema Editors (ACE) is an honorary society of film editors, with members voted into the prestigious group.

For more information, visit

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Blog - Awards Watch

To Top