Last night the winners of the 20th anniversary Gotham Independent Film Awards were announced in a ceremony in New York City. The Gotham Awards are presented by the Independent Filmmaker Project (IFP); winners are chosen by juries which this year included Zooey Deschanel, Josh Brolin and David Gordon Green. The Festival Genius Audience Award winner was determined by an online vote of movie fans.

In an ironic (but in a fun way) twist, this year’s winner of the Best Film Not Playing at a Theater Near You award will receive a theatrical release courtesy of the IFP. This year’s winner Littlerock, directed by Mike Ott, will show at the Cinema Village in New York. Also included in the award package are distribution and publicity consultations, advertising in The New York Times and $15,000.

Robert Duvall, Hilary Swank, Darren Aronofsky and Focus Features CEO James Shamus were honored with career tributes at the Awards.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Best Feature: Winter’s Bone
Best Documentary: The Oath
Breakthrough Director: Kevin Asch for Holy Rollers
Breakthrough Actor: Ronald Bronstein for Daddy Longlegs
Best Ensemble Performance: Jennifer Lawrence, John Hawkes, Dale Dickey, Lauren Sweetser, Garret Dillahunt, Devin Breznahan for Winter’s Bone
Best Film Not Playing at a Theater Near You: Littlerock
The Festival Genius Audience Award: Waiting for “Superman”

For more information on the 20th Anniversary Gotham Independent Film Awards visit