For its top yearly honors, the Producers Guild of America has singled out The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, Juno, Michael Clayton, No Country for Old Men and There Will Be Blood as the contenders for its Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award. The award will be presented February 2, 2008 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

While the PGA announced the nominated films on Monday, January 14, it did not yet reveal the names of the nominated producers. Those names will be announced before the awards reception.

In citing neither of the Golden Globes’ recent Best Picture winners, Atonement and Sweeney Todd, the PGA nods indicate that this year’s Oscar race is still unpredictable, without a clear Best Picture front-runner. All five of the theatrical nominees also received nominations from the WGA for best screenplay, while four of the five received DGA nominations for directing honors. Other nominations included the popular animated movies Ratatouille, Bee Movie and The Simpsons Movie and the wildly successful High School Musical 2 in the Long-Form Television category.

To check out the rest of the nominated movies, visit