The Los Angeles Film Critics Association (LAFCA), an organization of LA-based film critics who work in print and electronic media, has announced the winners of the 36th Annual LAFCA Awards. The awards ceremony will take place on Saturday, January 15th, giving the winners plenty of time to memorize the list of people they want to thank.

As previously announced by LAFCA, writer/director/actor producer Paul Mazursky will receive the 2010 Career Achievement Award.

The winners of the 2010 LAFCA Awards include:

Best Picture: The Social Network
Best Director: Olivier Assayas, Carlos and David Fincher, The Social Network (tie)
Best Actor: Colin Firth, The King’s Speech
Best Actress: Kim Hye-ja, Mother
Best Supporting Actor: Niels Arestrup, A Prophet
Best Supporting Actress: Jacki Weaver, Animal Kingdom
Best Screenplay: Aaron Sorkin, The Social Network
Best Foreign-Languge Film: Carlos
Best Documentary/Non-Fiction Film: Last Train Home
Best Animation: Toy Story 3
New Generation: Lena Dunham, Tiny Furniture

For a complete list of winners and the runners-up visit